• Enter the April CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

So what do I really have on my hands...and what should I do about it. Help needed.

gutz

CB750 New member
Reaction score
Hello all from a total newbie to forum and Honda's. My father-in-law is the original owner of these and once I get the 84 V65 Sabre running, he says the 1969 CB750 is mine. I'm handy but definitely no wrencher, so a tear down is beyond me. Both bikes were driven into these spots in the garage and sat there supporting junk and boxes. The V65 was running 5 years ago and the CB about 23 years ago. See this hilarious unveiling.
I've always known there was another bike back there but all you could see was this tire.
IMG_4783.jpg
After a quick hour of breaking down boxes and organizing...

IMG_4784.jpg

IMG_4785.jpg

Looky looky
IMG_4786.jpg
IMG_4794.jpg

I really need some ideas of what I should do and what it might cost. Not new to riding but restoring a classic is a whole different thing. I am thinking of some general strategies or directions I could go here.

Low: Just get it running
Medium: hybrid cafe/classic look
Hight: total restore.

I just don't know what I'm getting into and what my approach should be. Don't want to mess anything up. Your thoughts and suggestions are much appreciated. Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG_4785.jpg
    IMG_4785.jpg
    215.7 KB · Views: 146
  • IMG_4784.jpg
    IMG_4784.jpg
    181.4 KB · Views: 147