• Enter the April CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

1982 CB750K Brat/ Cafe Build

jasonscb750build

CB750 Enthusiast
Reaction score
Well, I think I've decided to start a build thread for my bike after getting a little more engagement on this forum than I expected. I've only posted here once so far and have commented on someone else's very in depth build here on this forum, so I'll catch you up to speed in this new thread while giving you an introduction to myself and the circumstances I have regarding the build.

About me:
I'm 31, living in Denver Colorado, and I'm a certificated aircraft mechanic and structural composites fabricator/ technician. I've been building airplanes and orbital/ suborbital space vehicles for going on 9 years now and built cars (90s & early 2000s Hondas and Nissans) for 10 years before I made the switch to the aerospace sector. I live in an apartment complex with an underground parking garage where I keep my bike and my daily driver 4runner. 90% of my tooling is at work where I perform my 9-5 and the tools I have here at home are loose odds and ends from previous tool kits that I bought over the years but nothing is consistent to say the least. I'm a very obsessive person when it comes to anything technical and when I commit to a new project or a new hobby, it completely consumes my free time. I'm constantly reading, watching YouTube, and looking up specs/ parts/ processes. It's worth noting that I have some pretty crippling ADD that makes researching things somewhat difficult in that I'll go down a rabbit hole on a particular topic and while I'm reading or watching, I'll see something else that I want to research and open a new tab to then start going down the other rabbit hole. Some might say it's a "LOOK! SQUIRREL!" type of attention span. My stream of concentration is hard to maintain all the way through on one topic or subject. I'm saying all this to sa