• Enter the April CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

Trying to join the cb750 club and need some help!

sb750

CB750 Member
Reaction score
Ok so here is my situation. I'm looking to buy a 750 but I'm new to this world and could really use some expert advice. I've been pouring through the forums trying to learn as much as I can but on Thursday im going to look at this bike and was wondering if you guys see any red flags or know of any specific things to look for, and lastly if you can give me some idea if the price is fair.

http://slo.craigslist.org/mcy/4696650229.html

A little more information about what I'm looking for, I have some mechanical experience, in highschool I did a frame off restoration of a 1985 Honda atc250r three wheeler, but I am by no means an expert :). I have been putting around on a little 125cc scooter for a couple years now and I'm ready to get a real bike and I love the history and style of the cb750. I'm looking for a bike that maybe down the road when funds permit I could do some cafe or scrambler customization, but given the fact that this will be my daily driver to and from work, I really just need something mechanically sound.

So would you think this price is fair? And if so what should I look for when checking her out on Thursday? Also is there any reason I should avoid the cb750f and look for a k series?

Really I have learned so much from this forum already and can't thank you enough in advance for your opinions and advice!