• Enter the April CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

need to know where to land each rectifier/regulator wire

kamanarnow

CB750 New member
Reaction score
Hello guys my name is kam i am not a trained mechanic except what I have learned all by myself through trial and error on my 1976 cb750f cafe project that I have poured a fuck ton of time, blood, sweat, tears , and probably various other fluids I don't really want to get into right now, for over the past 2 and a half years. This bike has not been able to charge since I first bought it. This has been an amazing learning experience and a complete nightmare at the same time. I'm ready for this thing to work so I can finally ride it. Does anyone know where to land each wire coming from the engine wire to wire to the rectifier regulator than land whires from the rectifier regulator into the electrical system. Keep in mind this bike has no factory harness so I can't just connect one clip to another I need to know where specificsly do they connect to. The rectifier regulator has 1 green 1 white 3 yellows 1 red and one black i believe. Please guys I need your help I've tried to do this all on my own after buying a couple of different rectifyer regulators and having the magneto checked out as well as the stator i do believe that it is my wiring that is the problem. Thanks ahead of time for any help.

I would see if I could locate a wiring schematic for 1976 cb750. I rewired a guys bike last fall 78 cb750 and just looked up what I needed to on the schematic.