• Enter the April CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

I'm a newbie at 69 years old.

Gorp

CB750 New member
Reaction score
Hi All,

I just joined this forum. But then I suppose you knew that by the title.:)

I live in Princeton, MN and have been retired for almost 7 years. It's all it's cracked up to be too. :wink2: I'll be 69 years old July 19th and was married to a wonderful woman for 47 1/2 years. My other ride is an 08 Honda Silverwing scooter which I love to ride. I belong to the Dry Riders motorcycle club and my chapter is in Elk River, MN. I joined because their premise is NO drinking 24 hours before a ride or get together or during. That fits in with me very well. I don't want to ride with any groups who stop at every bar along the route. I learned that lesson YEARS ago when I was still young and foolish. Now I'm old and foolish but that's a different story.

Anyway, I got my old 1974 CB750 back from my son. I gave it to him about 7 years ago when my wife's health was going downhill pretty fast. I didn't feel it was right to go out riding when she could hardly walk, much less get on the back with me. She needed my help to get around. Her and I rode that Honda to FL many years ago when we were both still young and healthy enough to enjoy it and it was a fantastic trip. Now my son's health isn't doing all that good either and he hasn't ridden it for about four years. My wife passed away two years ago this coming August so I asked if he wanted to give it back to me. He agreed seeing as he hasn't ridden it. I drove to his house and we trailered it home last week. After a bit of TLC I got it running again and took it out for it's first ride today.