• Enter the March CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

Engine Rebuild

joncarditch

CB750 New member
Reaction score
hi there, im jon. im new to the motorcycle circuit. just recently came up on a 74' motor and rolling chassis. motor is in pieces but seems to have most everything with it (to the best of my knowledge) have the lower end up on a stand right now and am ready to start working on it as far as cleaning it all up and whatnot, just dont know where to start.....as i am not and never have been mechanical in any way. i know it will all need a good cleaning and i have the manual for it, but i still just dont know where to start. i am building on a budget so i am nervous to mess some shit up and be out alot more money than i expected. can anyone point me in the right direction as far as what i should do first, what to clean with etc...

thanks