• Enter the March CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

My CB750 cafe build in progress.....

vegastruckee

CB750 Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone Im new to the world of the CB750 and this forum. Im a firefighter from Las Vegas NV and really enjoy motorcycles.
I recently found a 1978 Honda CB750 Super Sport. The guy was asking $1200 but I really didnt want to spend CASH on a bike. I asked about a trade and the guy took a couple handguns for the bike. It was a completely stock bike with 7500 original miles. I gave myself a 6 week build time and a budget of $1000. Im currently $450 in and bike is really coming along well. So far I tore bike down to frame. I cleaned up the frame, swing arm, front forks and painted them graphite color. I am doing all the work myself. I couldnt find a tail section that I liked for a price that would help me stay within budget, so I made my own out of fiberglass. I made a mold out of wood, florist foam, and aluminum tape. Today I finished making the tail section out of fiberglass and am very impressed with the final product. I ordered most of my parts this week and am anxiously awaiting their arrival. I have been taking pics of the entire process. Any comments or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

IMAG1964.jpg IMAG2008.jpg IMAG1995.jpg IMAG2049.jpg IMAG1985.jpg IMAG2007.jpg IMAG1967.jpg

Last edited:
looking good i went with same frame color on my cafe last year but have decided to change it to red this year the graphite just didnt stand out against all the black i had going on most people didnt even notice. keep posting pics as you go really like the tail piece kudos on home fab!