• Enter the March CB750 Supply gift certificate giveaway! It's easy... Click here, post something, and you're entered into the drawing!

Complete Newbie

CTaylor

CB750 New member
Reaction score
Hi all. I just picked up a '72 CB750 from a friend (payment for helping him move), but I have no idea where to start. The bike hasn't run in 10+ years, the tires crumbled in the trailer on the way home, and rust flakes were falling off as I was pushing it into my garage. Title and keys are long gone. I've always loved to tinker (fixed/tuned up lawn mowers, etc.), but I think I may have bitten off way more than I can chew. :eek:
Advice on where to start is greatly appreciated. TIA!

Make sure engine turns over, turns clockwise on right side end of engine as you sit on the bike. If engine locked pretty much a dead idea.

I'm starting to think I should have just demanded BBQ for payment instead of accepting the bike. :laugh:

Last edited: